Rejection #1: Imposter Syndrome

Received a rejection today from 101words for a very short story called Imposter Syndrome.  Their reason for rejection was that they didn’t feel like anything happened in the story, that it had no climax.

Re-reading the story today I’m not sure if I agree or disagree.  I wanted the last two lines to be a twist to the story, but I’m not sure if it came through effectively.  It’s possible a complete rewrite would improve it.

When I submit to 101words I write stories specifically for the site, so I don’t really have a resubmission market.  As such, I may post Imposter Syndrome here at some point, just so I have a record of what I was writing at this point.

Leave a Reply

